Cajun Breakfast Recipe – Sausage-Gravy and Biscuits

By: Carter Knight

A Delicious Cajun Breakfast
A Delicious Cajun Breakfast

Before I even begin to write this I must admit this is not healthiest of Cajun foods. At the discretion of the cook it can be changed and modified substituting certain ingredients for a healthier meal.

As a child I can always remember getting excited to go to Nan and Pops house for the weekend. Not only did this mean I was going to get spoiled with attention but also those yummy sausage and gravy biscuits! Sausage Gravy and Biscuits has since become one of my all-time favorite “Cajun Breakfast Recipes”. Nan and Pop made the best sausage and gravy biscuits when I was growing up. I’ll never forget the time I thought I overslept and cried for a whole 30 minutes because I missed breakfast. Little did I know Nan and Pop were just yanking my chain. The aroma of Sausage Gravy and Biscuits makes you want to do a backflip or two while launching yourself out of bed. It is almost comparable to an old episode of Tom and Jerry, when Tom would magically float to the scent of a delicious meal. After Nan and Pop passed away we had trouble locating the recipe they came up. It turns out they lost it during a move in the nineties when moving from Lafayette, LA to the small town of Jennings, LA. Luckily I was able to find an almost identical tasting recipe on Yummly.com, Pillsbury.com, and Food.com. These recipes knock the socks off Sausage Gravy and Biscuits. It might not be the exact same recipe as Nan and Pops, but it sure does get the job done. I have made it for my kids, relatives, co-workers, and even the church. Everyone love these Cajun breakfast recipes just as much as I do. What’s not to like about such a delicious tasting breakfast? You will not find another Cajun breakfast recipe like these so stop searching and look no further!

Leave a Reply

